- Log in to askmyGP and select 'Consult your GP.'
- Select 'Any other question.'
- Write in the description 'I'm moving GP practice, please can you delete my account?'
- Select to get help from 'Anyone,' contacted by ‘Message’
- Submit your request. The practice will then remove you. (Please note, once your account has been deleted you will no longer be able to reply to messages.)
Once you have been removed from your old practice, if your new practice also uses askmyGP you can register with them by following the link on their practice homepage.
Alternatively, you can remove the account yourself by following the steps below:
- Login into your account and select 'Edit my Details':
- Highlight the email address you currently have stored:
- Delete the contents of the email field and then select 'save' at the bottom of the screen:
- You should see this message appear in the top right-hand corner:
- Hit the menu button (three horizontal lines) in the top right of the screen:
And then on the side menu which appears, select 'Logout' to exit askmyGP:
Once you have deleted your email address and logged out, you will be able to re-register at your new surgery by clicking the askmyGP link on their website homepage and signing up as a new user.