When a patient moves to another surgery or re-registers elsewhere, all you need to do is edit the patient's record, remove their email address and select 'update'.
This will remove their online access to your surgery and free the email address up for the patient to register for askmyGP at their new registered practice.
We also have the following advice available for patients for them to remove their email address from the account themselves to allow them to register elsewhere:
Alternatively, you can remove the account yourself by following the steps below:
- Login into your account and select 'Edit my Details':
- Highlight the email address you currently have stored:
- Delete the contents of the email field and then select 'save' at the bottom of the screen:
- You should see this message appear in the top right-hand corner:
- Hit the menu button (three horizontal lines) in the top right of the screen:
And then on the side menu which appears, select 'Logout' to exit askmyGP:
Once you have deleted your email address and logged out, you will be able to re-register at your new surgery by clicking the askmyGP link on their website homepage and signing up as a new user.