If a patient has sent a sensitive image alongside their request and the image is no longer required, this can be deleted from the request. To do so, please follow the steps below:
1. Hover over the attachment icon and you should see a rubbish bin icon appear, click it:
2. You will be asked if you wish to remove the image, choose Okay:
The image will then be permanently deleted from their record.
Note: This action cannot be undone, so please double check that you are correctly deleting an attachment, before proceeding.