If you begin a new Request 'QA' (Question/Answer) and accidentally get disconnected, close the app, or click off to another website, askmyGP will store the request draft. so that you can resume when you next return to your account.
When this happens, you will be asked if you wish to continue with your draft request submission, selecting 'Yes' will allow you to pick up where you left off, and selecting 'No' will allow you to start a new request from scratch and discard the draft:
If you are mid way through a request and you try to navigate away to a different part of the system, you will be prompted to advise that you have not yet finished submitting your request:
Choosing 'Save progress' will store your draft for you to finish off at a later time, 'Don't save progress' will discard your request draft, and 'Continue editing' will take you back to the request so that you can finish it off.
If you already have a request open and have typed a reply and try to navigate away, you will see a similar message:
Again, the message will still be saved if you choose 'Yes'.
The system will store up to 3 messages/in progress QAs at a time, if you have any more than that, you may find that one of your previously saved messages is no longer stored. It is therefore recommended that you minimise the amount of in progress messages/QAs you have, by ensuring you complete your message and send it all at the same time.