If you begin typing a message in askmyGP but find that you have been disconnected, or you accidentally click off to another website, askmyGP will store the message progress (draft) so that when you return back to your account, you can pick up where you left off when you select the same request again.
If you are mid-message and try to navigate away to a different part of the system, you will be prompted to advise that you have not yet finished sending your message:
Choosing Yes will allow you to proceed, and your draft message will be saved. The next time you click this request, you will see the message you had originally began typing, as well as any attachments you added. The system will also remember whether this was a 'Message to patient' or 'Internal note'
Note: The system will store up to 3 draft messages at a time, if you have any more than that, you may find that one of your previously saved messages is no longer stored. It is therefore recommended that you minimise the amount of draft messages you have at any given time by ensuring you complete your message and send it all at the same time.